Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Fast and easy process!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

My husband and I just purchased a 2020 Nissan Kicks from Southern Team Nissan and our Salesman Kevin was extremely helpful in educating us on this particular vehicle. It has had some minor hiccups (Nissan’s Issues) that the Service Department has been very diligent about taking care of!! If you have to leave your car and you have warranties of course they are very prompt in getting you all prepared while they service your vehicle!! Preston is a superb individual and is head manager over the front end of that department!! The staff here at the dealership show a since ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

We arrived at 9 for our appointment. The oil was changed, tired rotated and the recall on transmission was serviced a lot sooner that we thought. Service personnel were exceptional as well as the office personnel in the service area. Would Highly recommend them Anyone in the Market for a Vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

First time I've ever enjoyed buying a vehicle. Never felt uncomfortable or bored or not respected. And the vehicle is really nice!!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Easy to schedule, friendly staff, and welcome atmosphere. Quick maintenance.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

They were faster than expected and did exactly what I had asked for. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

The service team at Nissan is absolutely fantastic. We’ve been coming here now for almost a couple decades! We have never been disappointed. Top notch service. Great team, great service, great friends!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

The entire staff was amazing. The work was completely expeditiously. The environment was clean and welcoming. The staff seemed very knowledgeable and went above and beyond. Great experience. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Great experience whole process was smooth . Very helpful with the features of my new rogue .

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Very professional and cares about the customers needs.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

My experience here was absolutely great. Service was the best. I'm very picky about what type of car and options. They were able to get the car that I wanted which at this time is very difficult because of the covid and things going on. It's very difficult to get anything or anything that you want and they was able to get the car that I wanted. Awesome place to come to.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

We were incredibly surprised and impressed by the amazing service we received at Nissan. Jared was an excellent help in our purchase of a new SUV. I have already recommended him and the dealership to several friends.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Best customer service I’ve had at a Nissan dealership and can definitely tell they care about their customers and give the best prices possible!

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Replace back up cameras and replaced fans on air conditioner.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Everyone was polite and friendly professional service

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Sales person was easy to communicate with. Explained everything in the process clearly. Good overall experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Excellent customer service and service. Have been a happy customer for over 10 years.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Very nice salesperson,just didn't have what I was looking for

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

The car salesman is very dependable and led my wife and I to type of car that we were looking for and we may not been able to get some of the features that we would have loved to have but the car that he introduced us too, it became love struck with the vehicle. Kevin will always be our 1st person to go too because he is already aware of what we are looking for and already looking for a car for my daughter.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Took care of business quickly

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Let me start off by saying Preston at first team nissan in Christiansburg is top notch. I own a 2004 Nissan Pathfinder platinum. I absolutely love this vehicle, I had recently started having some issues with it and I was trying to find a place that actually knew what the issues was and could fix it. I tried 4 places before going here. The car was sending codes that only a Nissan dealer was able to read. When your trying to figure out if you should go to the Nissan dealership or service in Roanoke or Christiansburg. You better go to Christiansburg. ...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Very clean dealership. Not a big selection though.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

I always appreciate the friendly and efficient service at Southern Team Nissan of the New River Valley. I have come to rely on them to keep my car running smoothly. Thanks guys for a job well done!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Always courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

They helped me meet a good price range, explained the vehicle very well. Very nice and helpful!!! I really like this truck it has a lot of bells and whistles and looks sharp!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Well done and beyond expectations.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

It was outstanding, Bailey Dunnivant was so nice definitely next time buy a car we do it there again.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Outstanding experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Great experience. Bailey was awesome. We were early for our appointment, she came out and immediately began going over the vehicle, explaining all the features. She is very knowledgeable about the brand and answered all our questions. She even checked to see what was coming in and the date it was set to arrive. Have not had great experiences with other local dealers and she exceeded our expectations. This definitely influenced our decision to buy there and would recommend it to others.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

All ways great service and very trust worthy thanks for your loyalty and honesty

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Preston is always great to work with!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Good service department

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

The team here at the Nissan center was very efficient very professional. They were doing some recall on my vehicle and they were really good about it like I didn't have to wait real long I think they got it done in like 40 minutes Good people.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Great staff. Fair prices. Will be a return customer.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Great service. Got me in and out quickly.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Went in for oil change, inspection, and to check a leak around the windsheild. I fully expected to have to return for repair of the leal, but I soon was advised it could be fixed while I was there. I so appreciate the care given the customers by the staff at Southern Team Nissan New River Valley, Mike Handy was the service advisor and was so courteous and helpful.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Amazing place to buy a vehicle. We worked with Kevin and he was great. They have awesome customer service and make the process of buying a new vehicle fun and enjoyable. Definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Staff is always professional and work is always done in a timely matter!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

helpful and friendly

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Kevin was great. Answered all my questions. The process took very little time.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

Awesome experience!!! They listened to us and no pressure at all. They did what they said they would and was able to do what we wanted. Jared the sales guy was really great. He was on top things and made sure things went smoothly and quick. He went above and beyond. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Very friendly. Prompt service.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

I went in looking for a new Rogue to purchase outright. I had to have certain items included on the car I wanted and found one that met all of our expectations. We talked with Jared Repass as he had been recommended by a former salesman there. We were entirely satisfied with his service to us during our purchase and would gladly work with him again.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

On time, professional staff and short wait time

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

It was a good place. Very nice friendly people work there.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Cameron was a great salesman and stayed late to complete delivery of my new truck

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Kevin and Shawn were both amazing to work with during my purchase. Kevin kept in touch with me through my decision making and made sure that the Nissan Altima was there on their lot for me to come test drive and then purchase. Shawn made sure that he explained all the documents with me throughly. These two men were amazing to work with and I can not thank them enough.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

I've loved my Rogue since the day I bought it but after seeing this number today, I realized that I love it even more so now!! Thank you Southern Team

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

As always: efficient, competent, and very friendly service. Wonderful team to work with.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

I always feel comfortable leaving my car to get maintenance work done. Excellent customer service every time!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Kevin is absolutely amazing! He was super thorough, friendly, and helped us choose the best vehicle for our family needs. We knew that with the pandemic, our vehicle could have been delayed past the estimate delivery date but Kevin kept us up to date and as soon as it arrived on the truck - we got a text! We are extremely happy with our recent purchase and we will always be back! Thank you again!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Cameron was awesome from start to finish. I was very hesitant since I live in a different state but they made everything very easy and worked with me. The price was great and they were the only place that had the color and features I was looking for . Very pleased and I love my new car!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Jared Repass is fantastic. If you're in need of a vehicle, ask for him.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Always great service and communication! BUT ~ I do think, now that your name has changed, you should send out teams to collect all the previous license plate holders and replace them with new ones.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

None

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Want to give a shout out to Preston Hedge he has always went above and beyond to help me out and work with me and when I told him I was interested in buying a new car he teamed me up with Bailey who was great to work with and answered my questions had a great positive attitude

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Bailey was absolutely amazing, she was very patient with us, she answered all of our questions and made sure we understood every step of the way. We couldn't have asked for a better person to work with that day.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

Jared was wonderful......knowledgeable.......beyond friendly....not pushy.....and my husband & I would go back to him in a heartbeat..... Shawn in finance was all that Jared was too......the whole experience from start to finish was great 🙂 Thank you to everyone.....I just love my Kicks :))))) ~diane

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

The salesperson Bailey is a great person if your looking for a Nissan you'll have to look her up

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Salesman was very helpful and attentive pleasant experience

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Good place for a car

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

ALWAYS great customer service! I love taking my vehicle there! I never have to wait longer than my service advisor indicates when I drop off. The waiting area is pleasant.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 25, 2022

Nice place I love my 2021 Nissan they great people to talk to

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Everyone was very helpful and professional and very good to work with

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Inspection.... info on open recall

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Just got me a new frontier this morning ! 2.5 hours it took and the beautiful truck is parked in my driveway. Cameron and crew do a wonderful job and make for a truly easy going experience for buying a vehicle. I am beyond excited. Would recommend this place to anybody no doubt about it.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

I have always been very pleased with the sales and service at First Team Nissan. The people there are top notch!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

I needed a dependable vehicle at a price I could afford. The gentleman that helped me was very courteous and did everything he could do to help me get the vehicle I wanted at a price I could afford. Then he went beyond that. He sat and explained things inside the vehicle, how they worked, what they were for and even helped pair my phone to the Bluetooth in the car since I had never used a lot of the features. His name was Jared and he was a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Very friendly and knowledgeable service and sales

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Always inviting staff and prompt service!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

I recently traded in my 2016 Nissan Altima and purchased a 2022 model. Kevin was the one who took us through the whole processm Kevin made feel relaxed and made the process so smooth for us.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Jared worked above and beyond to get my wife and I to an affordable payment for the 2021 Kicks model that we wanted. Great service without having to go through stressful negotiations.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Southern Team once again blew away my expectations of what a vehicle service experience should be. I could get spoiled with this!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a no hassle experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Appreciate the efficiency with which work is completed and the consistent communication about next steps.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Excellent! Kevin is very professional. Amazing experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

This is my local Nissan dealer and I have been very pleased with all the work they have done on my Titan. They are also courteous, timely, professional and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021


Leave Us A Review